• Sarasate: Complete Works for Violin & Piano

    This set brings together all of Tianwa Yang's critically admired recordings of Sarasate's music for violin and piano. The great Spanish virtuoso was both an inspiration to his contemporaries and a composer of characterful and vivid pieces. He specialized in dances and arrangements, in scintillating operatic fantasies and in imperishably beautiful transcriptions. Yang's flawless intonation, lyricism and virtuosity have won accolades including the German Record Critics' Annual Prize in 2014 for her Naxos recordings of Sarasate's complete works for violin, and the ECHO Klassik awards for Best Up-and Coming Artist in 2014 and Best Instrumentalist in 2015.

    • Brand: Naxos
    • ASIN: B07C8ZPWM8
    • UPC: 747313405435

  • Piano Works [9 CD Box Set]

    One of the greatest interpreters of Liszt, Jorge Bolet recorded eight volumes of his solo piano musicfor Decca. These recordings have previously only been available separtely and at top price. Anadded bonus in this collector's edition box is a nineth CD, which includes the reminiscences onthemes from Bellini's opera 'Norma' and the Fantasia on Hungarian folk themes.

    • Brand: LISZT,F.
    • ASIN: B00005ND3L
    • UPC: 028946780121

  • Brahms: Complete Works for Solo Piano

    Barry Douglas s complete Brahms cycle for solo piano is now available as a unique box set. It contains all the six widely acclaimed volumes of the series,each disc planned and presented as a stand-alone mixed recital, along with the original booklets. Completed within the course of five years, the serieswas seen by BBC Music as a triumph of Brahmsian thoughts . It offers beautifully manicured playing (Pianist), captures Douglas s sound perfectly (International Piano), and will leave you a different person (Gramophone).

    • ASIN: B077BJ5SBG
    • UPC: 095115195123

  • Piano Works

    Air de bon Roi Henri IV - Danse irlandaise - Sehnsuchtswalzer - Fantaisie sur l'air de Martini - Rondeau écossais - Andante inédit - Chanson russe variée - Kamarinskaya : Air russe varie - Marche triomphale - Nouvelle fantaisie - Nocturne... / Míceál O'Rourke, piano

    • Brand: Espressione
    • ASIN: B000SKO81O
    • UPC: 095115243824

  • Schubert: Complete Piano Works

    Gerhard Oppitz career opened up internationally in 1977 when he became the first German to win the coveted Artur Rubinstein Competition in Tel Aviv. This achievement and quasi political event led to concert tours across Europe, Japan and the USA. In 1978, he recorded the first of many albums, and the same year was offered a post as professor at the Munich Musikhochschule. Initially concerned that this activity would clash with his concert engagements, he finally, in 1981, accepted to teach a master-class, becoming the youngest professor in the history of the Musikhochschule. Oppitz performs over eighty recitals and concerts a year, playing with the worlds most prestigious orchestras. His discography stands at over 30 titles. On this release, he presents the entire piano works of Franz Schubert.

    • Brand: Profil - G Haenssler
    • ASIN: B075YBMC88
    • UPC: 881488160628

  • Piano Works

    • ASIN: B00005Q622

  • Schubert: The Complete Works for Piano Duet

    The importance of this set cannot be overstated. First released on seven separate albums by Olympia, it launched the international reputation of Anthony Goldstone and Caroline Clemmow as one of the worlds foremost duos, and it remains the only complete recording of Schuberts original duet compositions including many little-known masterpieces and one Polonaise completed by Goldstone from Schuberts unfinished manuscript. Each album concludes with a Polonaise encore written by Schumann, inspired by Schubert. The set represents the whole stretch of Schuberts output from D. 1 to D. 968. The performances are superb, exhilarating and perfectly integrated: the husband and wife team really do play like one person with four hands. Tragically, Anthony Goldstone died on January 2, 2017 while the design work of this set was being finalized, and did not live to see the reissue of this marvelous collection, repackaged and remastered as a complete set.

    • ASIN: B06XWKK8DM
    • UPC: 809730170126

  • Joachim Raff: Piano Works

    Joachim Raff was regarded by his contemporaries as one of the foremost symphonists of his age, but in his extensive oeuvre of 329 compositions over half of them are for the piano. This selection of 21 works offers a cross section of the best of this large catalogue for the instrument, chosen by acclaimed Raf interpreter Tra Nguyen to showcase the varied aspects of his art. Tra Nguyen's imaginative programming balances core repertoire and lesser-known music, winning critical praise. Her discography introduces many world permiere recordings of neglected music.

    • Brand: Grand Piano
    • ASIN: B015TTF9JI
    • UPC: 747313972821

  • Chopin: The Piano Works

    Item Specifications Color Silver Material Alloy Hub Drilling 32 Rear Axle Type 10x1 Cassette Body Type Threaded Standard Hub/Brake Compatibility Rim Brake Valve Standard Schrader ISO Diameter 622 / road / 29 Valve Length Schrader Wheel Size 700c Tire Type Clincher Rear Wheel Type Road Rear Hub Spacing 135 Spoke Info DT Swiss Industry Rim Alex Y2000 Skewer Included Yes Defined Color Silver

    • Brand: Quality Wheels
    • ASIN: B0000041KB
    • UPC: 028944373820

  • Rachmaninov: Complete Works For Piano [11 CD]

    Vladimir Ashkenazy is the pre-eminent interpreter of Rachmaninov s music, having championed it since the outset of his career. Ashkenazy is the only musician to record all of the composer s piano works. This collection includes all Rachmaninov s piano music, from his earliest compositions to the final masterpieces.When Ashkenazy marked his 75th birthday (6 July 2012), he recorded a final album of Rachmaninov s music, called Rachmaninov Rarities. This album includes the Seven Pieces (Moments Musicaux) Op.10, three Nocturnes, and ten shorter early works, including an unpublished 'Song without Words', including world premieres of....While the vast majority of the recording in this set are of digital-era provenance, the 11th CD includes earlier (analogue) versions of works included elsewhere in the set, including Ashkenazy s earlier thoughts on the Corelli Variations and the Etudes-Tableaux, Op. 39. This is the first of a number of really compelling Rachmaninov products in 2014: it may not be an anniversary but 2014 is hugely significant, as this major 20th-century figure died in 1943, over 70 years ago. That means most markets no longer pay mechanicals on this ever-popular composer.TRACKLISTING:CD 1Piano Concerto No.1 in F# minor, Op.1 (RCO / Haitink)Piano Concerto No.4 in G minor, ...

    • Brand: CD
    • ASIN: B00GU3Q3M0
    • UPC: 028947863489